Skip to main content

Casey Jo Magee (MacPherson) Showing off Her Beam Skills

Casey Jo has still got it.

Casey Jo MacPherson, nee Magee is a former Arkansas gymnast and US national team member and since finishing her education, she has taken to coaching at Missouri.  Recently, after the team finished their beam workout, MacPherson showed her team in a special exhibition that she's still got it and "It" being gymnastics skills.

MacPherson still has an impressive repertoire of skills.


 She does a tuck full jump, a round off to layout step-out, a double turn, switch leap half and she even shows innovation with an awesome back spin. She even dismounted with a round off to double full. Maybe Casey Jo should consider making another bid for the national team?

So we finished up our line ups today with a special exhibition routine from the Mizzou gym coach Casey Jo MacPherson.  I'd definitely put her in my line up!  Go Tigers󾇀󾇀󾇀
Posted by Shannon Welker on Wednesday, February 10, 2016


For now, MacPherson is Missouri's assistant coach. This weekend, the  #15 Missouri Tigers will head to  Lexington, Kentucky to take on the #27 Kentucky Wildcats, 7:00 PM ET/6:00 PM CT/4:00 PM PT. The meet will be broadcast via the SEC network. (Live streaming is also available on ESPN app and website)

Popular posts from this blog

Aliya Mustafina Is Pregnant

After two Olympics, and basically supporting the Russian gymnastics team on her back, Aliya Mustafina is going to be a mother.

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.