Skip to main content

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 - Week 3 Preview and Schedule

Week 3 Schedule & Links



Week 3
Friday, Jan. 19th
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Southern Utah @ BYU BYUTV/ Live Scores
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Eastern Michigan @ Bowling Green Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Auburn @ Georgia SECN+/Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Florida @ Kentucky SECN/Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Northern Illinois @ Kent State Video/Live Scores/Radio
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT UW Eau Claire @ UW Stout Video/Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Temple @ North Carolina ACC
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Penn State @ Maryland FLO/ BTN2GO
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW La Crosse @ Hamline
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW Osh Kosh @ Winona State Video
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Arkansas @ Missouri SECN+/Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Centenary, Alaska-Anchorage @ Lindenwood Video/Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Ohio State @ Iowa BTN2Go/Flo/Live Scores
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Alabama @ LSU SECN/Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Sacramento State & San Jose State @ Utah State Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Oregon State @ Utah Pac12/Radio
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Denver, Illinois-Chicago, Seattle Pacific @ Boise State Live Stream/Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Michigan @ Illinois FloGym
Saturday, Jan. 20th
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Penn @ Yale Video
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/ 10 PT Springfield @ Rhode Island
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT New Hampshire @ Pittsburgh ESPN/ Live Scores
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Western Michigan @ Central Michigan ESPN3
3:30 ET/2:30 CT/1:30 MT/12:30 PT Cal @ Washington Pac12/Live Scores
4 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Ball State & William & Mary @ NC State ACC
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Gustavus Adolphus @ UW-Whitewater Video/Live Scores
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/1 PT Arizona State & Sacramento State @ Stanford Pac12 Live Stream5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/1 PT Michigan State @ Minnesota BTN2GO/Flo/Live Scores
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT UCLA @ Arizona Pac12
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Rutgers @ Nebraska Video/ Live Scores
Sunday, Jan. 21st
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Brockport @ Ithaca
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Brown @ Bridgeport
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT West Chester @ Ursinus
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Cornell & Southern Connecticut @ Cortland State Video
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT George Washington and Towson @ West Virginia Video/Live Scores
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Alaska @ Illinois State Video
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/1 PT Iowa State & Texas Woman’s @ Oklahoma (Beauty and the Beast) Fox Sports Oklahoma



Featured Meets:

#5T Florida @ # 5T Kentucky

Kentucky has been on a strong streak that's built up from the past couple of years. Currently, they are tied with Florida in the rankings after two weeks of strong meets. Florida had a bit of a slow start, scoring a sub par (by Florida's standards) in week one, but picking back up with a 197.150 at home against LSU last weekend. It will be interesting to see if Kentucky will continue to keep up this streak. 

# 9 Alabama @ # 1 LSU

After putting another win under their belt on the road, LSU is back at home in the PMAC, facing off against # 9 Alabama. Bama is coming off a successful match-up against their once and future rival, Georgia. It's almost a given at this point that since LSU is at home, they will win. It's been a long, long, long time.

# 25 Oregon State @ # 2 Utah

Utah is back at home this week after their loss to UCLA in Reno at the Elevate the Stage meet. It's another PAC12 match up against Oregon State.

# 4 UCLA @ # 17 Arizona

UCLA is on the road again this week as they travel to Arizona. UCLA is coming off their Elevate the Stage win in Reno. 

Iowa State & Texas Woman's @ Oklahoma

Oklahoma is making their home debut this week in a tri-meet. Of course, since Oklahoma's meets are broadcasted on Fox Sports and no-one outside of Oklahoma can watch it. Lame.

Popular posts from this blog

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.

Maddie Gardiner's Glorious Beam Series

I love NCAA gymnastics.

A Unique Beam Mount from Olivia Cimpian

Olivia Cimpian of Romania showed off a unique beam mount series at Elite Massalia in France.

Romania is historically a team that is proficient on beam and Olivia, a junior is no exception.