Skip to main content

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 - Week 5 Schedule & Preview


Week 5
Friday, Feb. 2nd
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Texas Woman’s @ Centenary Video/ Live Scores
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT UIC @ Eastern Michigan Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Florida @ Auburn SECN/ Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Southern Utah @ Central Michigan ESPN3 /Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT North Carolina @ New Hampshire Live Scores / Video
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT West Virginia, Northern Illinois @ Iowa State Live Stream /Live Scores
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT Western Michigan @ Southeast Missouri Live Video/ Live Scores
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW Eau Claire, Gustavus Adolphus @ UW La Crosse Live Stream
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT UW Stout @ Hamline
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Iowa @ Illinois Flo Gym/ Live Scores
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Arkansas @ Alabama SECN+/Live Scores
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Kentucky @ LSU  SECN/Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Boise State @ Utah State Live Video / Live Scores
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT San Jose State,  Seattle Pacific, Stanford @ UC Davis Live Scores/Video
Saturday, Feb 3rd
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Pennsylvania @ Cornell Ivy League Network
1ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Rhode Island @ Southern Connecticut Video
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Cal NC State, Towson, Temple @ Pittsburgh ACC Network Extra/Live Scores
3:30 ET/2:30 CT/1:30 MT/12:30 PT Washington @ Utah Pac12/ESPN Radio/ Live Scores
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/1 PT Missouri @ Georgia SECN
5:30 ET/4:30 CT/3:30 MT/2:30 PT Arizona State @ Oregon State Pac12/Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Ohio State, West Chester, UW- Whitewater @ Rutgers Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT BYU, Bowling Green & Ball State @ Denver Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Minnesota @ Nebraska HuskersNSide/Live Scores
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT Sacramento State, Air Force @ Alaska Live Video/Channel 907/Live Scores
Sunday, Feb. 4th
12 ET/11 CT/10 MT/9 PT Bridgeport, Rhode Island @ Brown
12 ET/11 CT/10 MT/9 PT Cortland @ Springfield
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Penn State @ Michigan State BTN2GO/ Live Scores
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Kent State, William & Mary, UW Oshkosh @ George Washington
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Ithaca @ Brockport Live Video
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Maryland @ Michigan BTN2GO /Live Scores/ FloGym
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT TWU @ Centenary Video
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/2 PT Oklahoma @ UCLA ESPN/ Live Scores
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Cal @ Arizona Live Scores
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Lindenwood, Winona State @ Illinois-State

It's Super Bowl weekend. But while the rest of the country is busy placing bets on who will win between the New England Patriots and....the other team... (Yeah, shows how little I care about the Super Bowl) Gym fans have a full weekend of exciting gymnastics ahead.

Featured Meets:

#5 Florida @ # 17 Auburn

Florida will go back on the road this weekend after last week's home meet against Oklahoma, where they hit the coveted 198 benchmark and broke Oklahoma's winning streak, despite the potentially crack scores. The pressure's on now as they will be expected to repeat their success on the road.

#8 Arkansas @ # 10 Alabama

For Alabama, it's their second straight week at home. Last week was a struggle for Bama, despite their win, they scored an un-Bama like 195.850, having to count a fall on beam. Arkansas is on a hot streak, currently ranked # 8 with depth and two strong freshmen, Sophia Carter and Sarah Schaffer kicking ass and taking names.

# 6 Kentucky @ # 2 LSU

Kentucky, four weeks into their best season like, ever is headed to the PMAC where a battle of the felines (Wildcats vs Tigers) will ensue. LSU is undefeated at home, so the winner of this meet is a given. We, the gymternet are rooting to see Kentucky continue on their streak of good fortune.

# 15 Washington @ # 3 Utah

Utah is back at home this weekend hosting a Washington in a Saturday afternoon matinee instead of the Friday evening feature.

#1 Oklahoma @ #4 UCLA

The penultimate meet of the week. Oklahoma is headed to Hollywood (ok, Westwood) to face off with UCLA who is coming off of a win in Fort Worth at Metroplex. Could there be another 198 plus in Oklahoma's future? Can we expect more crack scoring? We will find out!

Popular posts from this blog

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.

Maddie Gardiner's Glorious Beam Series

I love NCAA gymnastics.

A Unique Beam Mount from Olivia Cimpian

Olivia Cimpian of Romania showed off a unique beam mount series at Elite Massalia in France.

Romania is historically a team that is proficient on beam and Olivia, a junior is no exception.