Skip to main content

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 Week 6 Schedule & Preview


Week 6
Monday, Feb.5th
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Ursinus @ West Chester
Friday, Feb.9th
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Penn State @ Ohio State Buckeye Vision
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Northern Illinois @ Eastern Michigan Video/ Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Alabama @ Florida SECN / Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Auburn @ Arkansas SECN+
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Georgia @ Kentucky SECN+
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Alaska @ Centenary
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT Winona State @ UW La Crosse Video
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Central Michigan @ Illinois State Video
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Illinois @ Minnesota BTN2GO /Live Scores/Flo
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Lindenwood, UW Whitewater, UW Stout @ Milwaukee, WI
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT LSU @ Missouri SECN/ Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Arizona State @ Utah PAC12 /ESPN Radio
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT BYU @ Southern Utah Pluto TV/ Live Scores
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT Boise State, Iowa State @ San Jose State Mountain West Network /Live Scores
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT Utah State, Sacramento State @ UC Davis Facebook / Live Scores
Saturday, Feb. 10th
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT West Chester, Brockport @ Cornell Ivy League Network
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Springfield, SCSU & Bridgeport @ Yale Ivy League Network
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT UW Oshkosh @ Gustavus Adolphus
2:30 ET/1:30 CT/12:30 MT/11:30 PT UCLA @ Cal PAC12 /Live Scores
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/1 PT Michigan @ Michigan State BTN +
4:30 ET/3:30 CT/2:30 MT/1:30 PT Oregon State @ Washington PAC12 /Live Scores
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Nebraska @ Iowa BTN2GO /Flo /Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Towson @ New Hampshire Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Seattle Pacific @ Air Force Live Video
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT West Virginia & George Washington @ Denver Flo/Live Scores
Sunday, Feb. 11th
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Kent State @ Western Michigan ESPN3/Live Scores
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Bowling Green @ Ball State Video
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Rutgers, Brown, West Chester @ Maryland BTN+/ Live Scores
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Bridgeport, Temple, Ursinus @ Pennsylvania
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Stanford @ Arizona Pac12
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Auburn, NC State, Pittsburgh @ Texas Woman’s
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Northern Illinois @ UIC Live Scores
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Alaska @ Centenary
5 ET/3 CT/2 MT/2 PT North Carolina @ Oklahoma Sooner Sports
Week 7
Monday, Feb.12
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Utah State @ Southern Utah Pluto TV / Live Scores

Is it really week 6? Didn't NCAA season just start like, yesterday? Time sure flies. Even thought Groundhog Day was Friday, ole' Puxatawney Phil predicted six more weeks of gymnastics excellence. 

Ole' Phil didn't predict the winner of the national title... just yet. 

Week 6 is the half way point of the season and after this week, the rankings will be officially based on RQS (regional qualifying score) so expect some shifts in the rankings when the week is over. 

Here are some meets to look forward to this weekend:




# 9 Alabama @ #5 Florida

Florida is doing the usual Florida things and kicking ass and taking names. Alabama has been taking a slow and steady approach. They haven't been making huge waves, and even though they're ranked lower than would be expected, they have consistently remained there. With all the 10's flying around at the UCLA/Oklahoma meet, Florida might just make sure the Gymternet's favorite judge, Carol is back to throw a few crack 10's their way.

Illinois @ Minnesota

While these aren't the show-runners of Florida and LSU and all the SEC sparkles, Minnesota has been making a name for itself with strong Freshmen such as Lexy Ramler who is taking the Big 10 by the horns this year and basically being amazing.  Even though this is during the confluence of every other Friday meet in existence, maybe it's time to throw the Big10 a little Friday love.

# 17 Arizona State @ # 2 Utah

It's another weekend at the Jon Huntsman Center in Salt Lake City. This is a Pac12 meet up between the once and future national champs, Utah and a team on the rise, Arizona State. While Utah will always bring their A game, the nation is really keen on the underdogs of ASU, who are seeing some daylight after years of darkness. Freshman Cairo Leonard-Baker has been drawing some attention the Sun-Devils way. And while the other teams have Olympians, Anne Kuhm of France as a freshman allows ASU to say "yeah, we have an amazing Olympian too."

# 21 George Washington, #27 West Virginia @ #12 Denver

Denver will have their meet streaming on FloGymnastics week as they are in a tri-meet against everyone's favorite hipster team, George Washington and their conference companion, West Virginia. Denver won their quad meet against BYU, Ball State and Bowling Green last weekend with a high 196.75, Denver's looking towards a 197 plus to get them in a good ranking position for RQS. Fingers crossed that the bars situation is figured out this week.

Popular posts from this blog

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.

Maddie Gardiner's Glorious Beam Series

I love NCAA gymnastics.

Katelyn Ohashi Sets the Rumors Straight

American Cup winner Katelyn Ohashi has been out of competition for a while due to injuries.

Since she won the American Cup in March, she's been largely absent from the USA Gymnastics scene. In April, she turned down international assignments at the City of Jesolo Cup because she was recovering from shoulder surgery. She was absent from the national championships in August, presumably for the same reason.