Skip to main content

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 Week 7 Schedule & Preview

Schedule, preview and links for week seven of the 2018 season of NCAA Gymnastics

Week 7
Monday, Feb.12
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Utah State @ Southern Utah Live Video / Live Scores
Wednesday, Feb. 14th
6:30 ET/5:30 CT/4:30 MT/3:30 PT Cortland @ Ithaca Results
Thursday, Feb. 15th
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Illinois State @ Eastern Michigan Live Scores/ ESPN
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT Winona @ UW Eau Claire Video
Friday, Feb. 16th
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Minnesota, Northern Illinois, Lindenwood, @ Mardi Gras Invitational session 1 Flo Gym
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Florida @ Georgia SECN+/Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT UW La Crosse @ UW Stout Video /Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT UW Whitewater @ UW Oshkosh Video
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4 PT LSU, Arkansas, George Washington & Missouri @ Mardi Gras Invitational Session 2 Flo Gym
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Rutgers @ Auburn ESPN
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Oklahoma, Nebraska @ Perfect 10 Challenge FSOK / Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Ball State @ Iowa BTN2Go / Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Denver & Southern Utah @ BYU BYU TV /Live Scores
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Kentucky @ Alabama SECN
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Utah State @ Boise State
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT San Jose State, Seattle Pacific @ Sacramento State Live Scores
Saturday, Feb. 17th
12:30 ET/11:30 CT/10:30 MT/9:30 PT Washington @ Arizona State Pac 12 /Live Stats
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Bridgeport, Ursinus, West Chester @ Temple Video
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Rhode Island @ Brockport Video
3:30 ET/2:30 CT/1:30 MT/12:30 PT Arizona @ Oregon State Pac12 / Live Scores
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/2 PT Penn. Cornell @ Penn State Live Scores
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Michigan, Brown & UNC @ NC State ACCN
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Illinois @ Michigan State
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT UC Davis @ Air Force Video
10:30 ET/9:30 CT/8:30 MT/7:30 PT Cal @ Stanford Pac 12
Sunday, Feb. 18th
11 ET/10 CT/9 MT/8 PT Springfield @ Ithaca
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Bowling Green @ New Hampshire Live Scores
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Maryland, Pittsburgh @ West Virginia Live Video / Live Scores
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Kent State @ Central Michigan ESPN3
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Illinois-Chicago @ Southeast Missouri OVCDN / Live Scores
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Southern Connecticut, Gustavus Adolphus @ Towson Video/ Live Scores
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Brockport @ Cortland
3:30 ET/2:30 CT/1:30 MT/12:30 PT Texas Woman’s @ LSU SECN+ / Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Utah @ UCLA PAC12


It's week 7 and it's also President's Day weekend, which means a 3-day-weekend, at least for those of us who live in the States and have a job that observes government holidays.

Here's what the weekend looks like in terms of meets to watch:



Friday, Feb. 16

GymQuarters/Mardi Gras Invitational - feat. LSU, Minnesota, George Washington, Lindenwood, Northern Illinois, Missouri & Arkansas

It's a Friday double feature gymnastics show with an afternoon session featuring Minnesota, Lindenwood and Northern Illinois and the evening show featuring LSU, Arkansas, George Washington and Missouri. LSU beat Missouri at home last weekend in a good-but-not great meet for LSU. All these teams are looking to notch a good road score to bump up their RQS ranking when it's official.

Florida @ Georgia

Friday Night Heights will feature this match-up between two former national champions. Florida is the favorite to win this meet, but Georgia, all though they may be in a rebuilding year, can and will bring their A game.

Perfect 10 Challenge - Feat. Oklahoma & Nebraska

It's Oklahoma's annual "home-meet-but-not-a- home -meet -so-it-counts-as-an-away-score-for-RQS" meet that's on Podium. For this reason this could be considered a warm-up for Nationals for Oklahoma for them to get their podium legs so to speak. Nebraska is going to be looking for a solid away score for RQS to drop some of their lower scores from earlier in the season and hopefully get them seeded at a prime regional to make nationals again this year.

Southern Utah, Denver @ BYU

This is only Denver's 3rd road meet of the year having had their last 3 meets at home. Denver's had solid successes at home, but they'll need to recreate that magic on the road to keep their place in the rankings for regionals seeding. Denver is also without freshman star, Lynzee Brown for the next few weeks, so this is a chance to show the world they're always up for a challenge and they can meet it head on. BYU is a team to watch this year, being in a spot to be firmly at regionals and be in a seeded spot rather than just be placed geographically. Watch out for BYU on bars and watch out for their '90's vintage floor rotation.

Saturday, Feb. 17

Washington at Arizona State

Saturday is PAC12 day and we lead off with Washington at Arizona State. ASU is back at home after being on the road for the past couple of weeks and they're going to be looking to reach those 196 scores again this meet.

Sunday, Feb. 18

Utah @ UCLA

The weekend finishes with a highly anticipated and possibly highly contentious match-up. The rivalry between these two teams is legendary and the tension will be palpable through your TV. It's especially tense since UCLA usurped Utah for the # 2 spot last weekend after putting away a strong road score against Cal.

Popular posts from this blog

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.

Maddie Gardiner's Glorious Beam Series

I love NCAA gymnastics.

A Unique Beam Mount from Olivia Cimpian

Olivia Cimpian of Romania showed off a unique beam mount series at Elite Massalia in France.

Romania is historically a team that is proficient on beam and Olivia, a junior is no exception.