Skip to main content

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 Week 8 Schedule & Preview

Schedule and links for week 8 of the 2018 NCAA Gymnastics Season
Week 8
Monday, Feb. 19th
3:30 ET/2:30 CT/1:30 MT/12:30 PT Brown @ North Carolina
Friday, Feb. 23rd
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT West Chester @ Philadelphia, PA
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Arkansas @ Florida  SECN /Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT LSU @ Georgia SECN / Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Michigan, Denver, Utah State & Bowling Green @ Elevate the Stage Flo
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT UW Oshkosh @ UW Eau Claire
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Winona State @ Gustavus Adolphus Live Stream
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Missouri @ Kentucky SECN + /Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Southeast Missouri @ Centenary
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT Illinois, Minnesota, UW Stout @ Iowa State Live Scores / Live Stream/Cyclones TV
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT West Virginia @ Oklahoma FSOK / Live Scores
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Alabama @ Auburn SECN / Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Iowa @ Southern Utah Pluto TV /Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Boise State @ BYU BYUTv / Live Scores
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT Sacramento State, Alaska @ Seattle Pacific Live Video /Live Scores
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT UC Davis @ San Jose State Mountain West Network /Live Scores
Saturday, Feb. 24th
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/1 PT George Washington @ Penn State Lion Vision / Live Scores
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/1 PT William & Mary @ NC State Live Video / Live Scores
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT UW La Crosse @ UW Whitewater Live Scores/ Live video
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/ 3 PT Arizona @ Arizona State ASU Live Stream
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Stanford @ Washington Washington Live Stream / Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Western Michigan, Towson & Ursinus @ Rutgers Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Pittsburgh @ Nebraska HuskersNSide /Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT New Hampshire, Temple @ Air Force Mountain West
Sunday, Feb. 25th
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Brockport, Rhode Island @ Ithaca
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Cornell, Penn, Yale @ Brown (Ivy Classic) Video
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Eastern Michigan @ Kent State Boxcast / Iheartradio /Live Scores
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Central Michigan, Ohio State @ Bowling Green Live Scores
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Gustavus Adolphus @ Hamline
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Utah @ Cal Pac12 / Live Scores
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Iowa State, Illinois State @ Lindenwood Video / Live Scores
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Southeast Missouri, Bridgeport, Iowa, Centenary @ Texas
Woman’s Video / Live Scores
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Ball State @ Northern Illinois ESPN3
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Missouri, UIC @ Illinois BTN2GO / Live Scores
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/ 3 PT Oregon State @ UCLA Pac12 / Live Scores

Meets of the week:

Friday:

Elevate the Stage, feat. Michigan, Denver, Utah State & Bowling Green

The second of three Elevate the Stage meets. Michigan is looking to solidify their position in the top 6 and Denver is looking to get drop some low scores before the RQS rankings officially kick-in.

LSU @ Georgia

LSU regained their # 2 spot in the rankings after a weekend with two 198 scoring meets. The pressure is on as they will be expected to do it again. At the same time, Georgia will be looking to break into the top 12 and drop low scores before the RQS rankings are official.

Popular posts from this blog

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.

Maddie Gardiner's Glorious Beam Series

I love NCAA gymnastics.

Katelyn Ohashi Sets the Rumors Straight

American Cup winner Katelyn Ohashi has been out of competition for a while due to injuries.

Since she won the American Cup in March, she's been largely absent from the USA Gymnastics scene. In April, she turned down international assignments at the City of Jesolo Cup because she was recovering from shoulder surgery. She was absent from the national championships in August, presumably for the same reason.