Skip to main content

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 Week 10 Schedule & Preview

Schedule and preview for week 10 of the 2018 NCAA Gymnastics season.

Week 10
Monday, March 5th
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Southern Utah @ Denver Results
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT BYU@ Oregon State Results
Thursday, March 8th
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT New Hampshire @ Bridgeport
Friday, March 9th
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Nebraska @ Florida Live Scores / SECN+
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT LSU @ NC State ACCN Extra
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Bowling Green @ Kent State Live Video / Live Scores
7:30 ET/6:30 CT/5:30 MT/4:30 PT Missouri, Iowa @ Iowa State Cyclones TV / Live / Live Scores 
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Denver, Arizona State & Arkansas @ Oklahoma FSOK/ Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Auburn, Alabama @ Elevate FloGym
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT UNC, Air Force, San Jose State @ Arizona
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT UC Davis, Seattle Pacific @ Washington Washington Live Stream / Live Scores
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Penn State, Utah State, TWU @ BYU BYUTv / Live Scores
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT Alaska, Cal, Minnesota @ Sacramento State Live Scores
Saturday, March 10th
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Utah @ Michigan BTN / Live Scores
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/2 PT Boise State @ Georgia SECN+
4 ET/3 CT/2 MT/2 PT Ball State @ Western Michigan Live Scores
5:30 ET/4:30 CT/3:30 MT/2:30 PT Michigan State @ Oregon State Oregon State Live Stream / Live Scores
Sunday, March 11th
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Hamline, Ithaca, Cortland, Brockport, Rhode Island, Springfield, Ursinus @ DIII East Regional
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT West Virginia, Pittsburgh @ George Washington Live Video / Live Scores
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Kentucky, Brown, Yale @ New Hampshire Video / Live Scores
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Rutgers, Eastern Michigan, Lindenwood @ Temple Owls TV
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Central Michigan, Western Michigan, NC State @ Ohio State Buckeye Vision
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Illinois, N. Illinois, Illinois State, UIC @ State of Illinois Classic Live Scores
5 ET/3 CT/2 MT/2 PT Cal @ UC Davis Video / Live Scores
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/ 3 PT UCLA @ Stanford Pac 12
12 ET/ 11 CT/ 10 MT/ 9 PT West Chester @ Maryland BTN+ / Live Scores

We enter week 10 of the 2018 NCAA Gymnastics season and we're reminded that there's only a couple of more weeks left in the regular season. It's the second to last week of the regular season before conference championships.

Featured Meets:

Friday, March 9th

# 13 Nebraska @ # 5 Florida

Florida is back at home this week after giving the SEC regular season championship to LSU after their loss at Missouri. Florida is week 2 sans Kennedy Baker and our mourning period is still not over. It's also senior night. So there's that. Nebraska is hanging around in the # 13 spot and is looking to make a move by notching another solid road score and is hoping to reach that 197 + bench-mark again this week.

# 15 Denver, # 12 Arizona State & # 10 Arkansas @ # 1 Oklahoma

Oklahoma is at home again, hosting a quad meet. Oklahoma is basically competing against themselves and the other 3 teams are kind of in a meta meet with in a meet. For Denver, I think this is the first time they've met a fellow Big 12 school this season.  Denver logged a 197.3 at home on Monday, so the challenge for them is going to be to erase a 195 road score. ASU will be looking to hold off Denver to keep their # 12 spot in the rankings, while Arkansas will look to make a move from up from the 10th spot to secure their place in the top 10.

Saturday, March 10th

# 4 Utah @ # 7 Michigan

Utah is back on the competition scene after a bye week and they're at Michigan. Utah's main goal is to knock UCLA out of the # 3 spot and put themselves even closer to the top. Michigan has to drop a 196.5 low road score from their RQS and hopefully, bump themselves to the # 6 spot.

Sunday, March 11th

# 3 UCLA @  # 28 Stanford

Stanford has now become synonymous with Ebee Price. Because they live and breathe by Ebee. They host UCLA on Sunday and then we all get sad because it's Ebee's senior year and Peng Peng Lee's final final year, for real this time.

Popular posts from this blog

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.

Maddie Gardiner's Glorious Beam Series

I love NCAA gymnastics.

A Unique Beam Mount from Olivia Cimpian

Olivia Cimpian of Romania showed off a unique beam mount series at Elite Massalia in France.

Romania is historically a team that is proficient on beam and Olivia, a junior is no exception.