Skip to main content

NCAA Gymnastics 2018 Week 11 Schedule & Preview


Schedule and preview for week 11 of the 2018 NCAA Gymnastics Season

Week 11
Tuesday, March 13th
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT San Jose State @ UCLA Pac12
Wednesday, March 14th
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Kentucky @ Illinois State
Thursday, March 15th
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Ball State @ Central Michigan
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT BYU & Boise State @ Washington Live Stream /Live Scores
Friday, March 16th
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/ 3 PT Western Michigan @ Eastern Michigan All-Access/ Live Scores
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT George Washington, Temple @ Kent State Live Video /Live Scores / Listen
7 ET/6 CT/5 MT/4 PT Penn @ William & Mary Video / Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Iowa State, Denver, @ Arkansas Live Scores
8 ET/7 CT/6 MT/5 PT Lindenwood, Southeast Missouri @ Missouri SECN+ / Live Scores
8:30 ET/7:30 CT/6:30 MT/5:30 PT Oklahoma @ Alabama SECN +
9 ET/8 CT/7 MT/6 PT Southern Utah @ Utah State Mountain West
9:30 ET/8:30 CT/7:30 MT/6:30 PT Georgia @ Utah ESPNU /ESPN700 (Radio)
10 ET/9 CT/8 MT/7 PT Arizona State, UC Davis & Oregon State @ Sacramento State Live Scores
Saturday, March 17th
12 ET/11 CT/10 MT/9 PT S. Connecticut @ West Chester
1 ET/12 CT/11 MT/10 PT Pittsburgh @ North Carolina
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT N. Illinois @ Bowling Green
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Nebraska, Maryland, Illinois, Ohio State @ Michigan State (BIG 5) BTN /Live Scores
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Arizona @ LSU SECN + / Live Scores
5 ET/4 CT/3 MT/2 PT Air Force @ Seattle Pacific YouTube / Live Scores
5:30 ET/4:30 CT/3:30 MT/2:30 PT Michigan, Iowa, Penn State, Minnesota @ Rutgers (BIG 5) BTN/ Live Scores
6 ET/5 CT/4 MT/3 PT Brown, Yale, Centenary @ Bridgeport
Sunday, March 18th
2 ET/1 CT/12 MT/11 PT Cornell, NC State, William & Mary, West Virginia @ Towson
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT New Hampshire @ UIC Live Scores
3 ET/2 CT/1 MT/12 PT Oklahoma @ Texas Woman’s


It's the final week of the regular season before conference championships.  Last weekend, there was some emotional senior nights an tearful good-byes. Expect more of the same this weekend and be prepared with tissue and waterproof mascara.

Featured Meets:



Tuesday, March 13th

San Jose State @ UCLA

UCLA's final home meet of the season will take place on a Tuesday. At their final away meet at Stanford, there was tears and crack scoring, some good some bad. Hopefully, the judges have their shit together and will have learned to give seniors a ten on senior night. Because crack scoring on senior night is supposed to benefit the seniors. Be prepared with tissue and waterproof mascara because there will be tears.

The Ides of March (Thursday, March 15)

Ball State @ Central Michigan

Much like Rick and Ilsa will always have Paris. Central Michigan will always have that time in 2018 where they were ranked # 3. Still, this is a team with a lot of potential, so they may use that one week where they were # 3 in 2018 and have it fuel their next season. The goal for this meet is to close out their season at home on a high note.

BYU, Boise State @ Washington

Washington hosts BYU and Boise State on senior night. Boise State is hoping to best Washington to get them a place in the top of the rankings and Washington is looking to stay in the top 12 going into  this meet. Securing their spot in the rankings will also ensure an evening session slot at  Pac 12s this year. BYU is concluding a great season where they're the highest ranked they've been in years. At this point they're looking to get a solid road score in hopes of bumping George Washington out of the # 18 spot so they can secure a seeded spot at regionals this year.

But, as the soothsayer warned Caesar, "Beware the Ides of March."

Friday March 16

Iowa State, Denver @ Arkansas

Denver beat Arkansas on the road last weekend at Oklahoma by 0.800. Denver's going to be looking to beat Arkansas again this weekend at home and hopefully, get a spot in the top 12, where they definitely should be, but the challenge is fighting off the other teams ahead of them and below them in the rankings.

Oklahoma @ Alabama

Oklahoma wanders into SEC territory for Alabama's last home meet of the season. Oklahoma is pretty secure at the top of the heap so at this point, they could have a disastrous meet and still be # 1 because Oklahoma.  Alabama is hanging out at # 6 just trying to keep Michigan off their backs. This senior night will be especially emotional, having lost Mack Brannan before the end of the season. It's also going to be the final home meet for stalwarts Nickie Guerrero and Kiana Winston. I know you're already crying, but get it together! I mean, we've still got a few more days to emotionally prepare.

Georgia @ Utah

Friday concludes with the meeting of two former NCAA national championship teams. Utah will be Utah and all be dominant and Georgia, although in a rebuilding year, are going to give it everything they've got. Because why not end the regular season on a high note? The good-byes are going to seniors Maddy Stover, Erika Muhaw and Tiffani Lewis.

Saturday, March 17

BIG Five Meets
Nebraska, Maryland, Illinois, Ohio State @ Michigan State
Michigan,  Iowa, Penn State, Minnesota @ Rutgers

Instead of just seeding the teams by ranking for conference championships, the teams of the Big Ten are just battling it out Hunger Games style. These meets will decide who will compete in the coveted evening session and who will compete in the early session. May the odds be ever in your favor or something like that.

Arizona @ LSU

For the second time this weekend, a Pac12 team is going into SEC country. This time, it's LSU hosting Arizona. Arizona is looking to finish on a high note after a long season, having their ranks depleted due to injury and then there was that meet at Oregon State where half the team was suspended.... For LSU, they're looking to hold of UCLA to hold on to the # 2 spot. This senior night, tears will be free flowing and all the seniors are going to be knighted, probably.  (Duchess Myia of Hambrick, maybe?) Maybe LSU will fly Carol in just to give Erin Macadaeg that 10 on beam that she never gets since she's always the lead off spot. Expect lots and lots of free-flowing crack.

Sunday, March 18

Oklahoma @ Texas Woman's

Oklahoma closes out the final weekend of regular season before conference championships at Texas Woman's. Texas Woman's has already held their own against # 2 LSU earlier in the season and expect them to do the same here. They're the reigning NCAA DII Champions, so this will be excellent practice for them before they head into the post season where they hope to defend their crown.

Popular posts from this blog

Maddie Desch Retires From Elite

Yesterday, US gymnast Maddie Desch announced her retirement from elite gymnastics via her Instagram account.

Maddie, who trains at Great American Gymnastics Express, aka "GAGE" explained she came to the decision to retire due to a nagging injury that prevented her from training at the elite level.

Maddie Gardiner's Glorious Beam Series

I love NCAA gymnastics.

Katelyn Ohashi Sets the Rumors Straight

American Cup winner Katelyn Ohashi has been out of competition for a while due to injuries.

Since she won the American Cup in March, she's been largely absent from the USA Gymnastics scene. In April, she turned down international assignments at the City of Jesolo Cup because she was recovering from shoulder surgery. She was absent from the national championships in August, presumably for the same reason.